PHOTOS: Winners of the 2017 PBA Press Corps Awards



The best performers of the 42nd season of the PBA were recognized during the annual PBA Press Corps Awards Night on Thursday at the Gloria Maris restaurant inside Gateway Mall in Quezon City.

The highlight of the ceremony came when San Miguel Beermen coach Leo Austria won his third straight Coach of the Year award and received the perpetual Virgilio “Baby” Dalupan trophy.

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Order of Merit — L.A. Tenorio
Scoring Champ — Terrence Romeo
All Rookie Team — RR Pogoy, Matthew Wright, Jio Jalalon, Kevin Ferrer and Reden Celda
All Interview Team — Jayson Castro , Ranidel De Ocmapo, Beau Belga, L.A. Tenorio, Tim Cone and Marc Pingris
William “Bogs” Adornado Comeback Player of the Year — Kelly Williams
Mr. Quality Minutes — Jio Jalalon
Game of the Season — Barangay Ginebra vs Star Hotshots held last Sept 3 (Governors’ Cup)
Final MVP Awardees — Chris Ross , Alex Cabagnot and L.A. Tenorio
Danny Floro Executive of the Year — Mr. Ramon Ang
Virgilio Baby Dalupan Coach of the Year — Leo Austria of San Miguel Beermen



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: